For the 1st time, India & Pakistan placed in the same group – T20 world cup 2021

Must Read

Faaiza khan
Faaiza khan
Faaiza khan is pursuing a management degree from Guru Nanak Khalsa college Matunga and is highly passionate about writing. Writing keeps her motivated and focused. She likes writing about trendy topics which are attention worthy. She believes in growing and learning and is always open for new opportunities and challenges. She believes in understanding the topics from every point of view and then coming to a conclusion. Writing is something she is really sure about. She can be reached at [email protected] *Views are personal.

India and Pakistan are clubbed together in the same group alongside New Zealand and Afghanistan. The selection of the groups has been done based on team rankings as of March 2021 according to the International Cricket Council (ICC).

India and Pakistan are considered as biggest rivals in the history of cricket and watching them play against each other will indeed be a tremendous experience for both Indian and Pakistani cricket fans. This decision made by the ICC has created a huge buzz.

Kohli and Rohit Sharma will have to use their experience against Pakistan, Gautam Gambhir said. “When I played my first international game against Pakistan, I was probably much more excited and nervous as compared to some of the guys who have played a lot of crickets against Pakistan. So, it is the responsibility of the senior guys to probably keep the younger guys calm,” Gambhir said on Star Sports show ICC T20 World Cup special. Because ultimately it is not the emotion that will win you a game of cricket, it is the contest between the bat and the ball that will end up winning you a game of cricket. So, people like Virat Kohli for example, or Rohit Sharma will have a huge responsibility when India take on Pakistan,” he added.

Fans are really excited to see the Kohli VS Babur battle. Babur Azam will play as a Captain for the first time in the T20 world cup. This is expected to be the most awaited battle with Indian cricket fans ready to cheer for the Indian team in the T20 world cup. The ICC on Friday announced the groups for Men’s T20 world cup which will be hosted by the BCCI. In the wake of the Coronavirus situation in India, T20 World Cup was shifted to UAE and Oman. The tournament will be held across four venues – Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, and Oman from October 17 to November 14.

T20 world cup 2021 grouping

Group 1England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, Winner Group A, Runner-up Group B
Group 2India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Runner-up Group A, Winner Group B
Group ASri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia
Group BBangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Oman

(Image: Cricket Pakistan)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles Like This