Kalka Shimla rail motor car to run as Mail Express Special Trains

The Kalka Shimla rail motor car is all set to run again. The Northern Railway has decided to run the 04505/04506/RMC Kalka-Shimla-Kalka rail motor car as Mail Express Special Trains from 18th March. In 2019, the Northern Railway zone had introduced chartering of the individual seat in Jharoka, RA-100 self-propelled train coach and Rail Motor Car. However, the service could be run only after a certain number of seat bookings. The previous regular service was stopped on 2019 January. 

The 14 seat Rail Motor car is a single carriage train and travels at a speed of about 40 Kmph. It takes about 4.2 hours to reach the destination. The train will stop only at the Barog railway station, which is in the Solan district.

Book Publicity India
Kalka Shimla rail motor car interior
Kalka Shimla rail motor car interior. Image: Indian Railways

Kalka-Shimla-Kalka rail motor car timings

The Kalka-Shimla-Kalka rail motor car will be run from Kalka railway station at 5.25 Am and reach Barong station at 7.05 AM. it will leave Barong at 7.13 AM and reach Shimla at 9.50 AM. From Simla, the service will start at 11.40 AM and reach Barong at 2.10 PM. It will leave Barong at 2.25 PM and reach Kalka at 4.30 PM.

Written By

Frontier India News Network

Reply your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*

Rafale fighters join No. 101 Sqn at AFS Hasimara